Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 ... 104   Go Down

Author Topic: Project DGen_mod  (Read 189293 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Asura

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 347
Re: Project DGen_mod
« Reply #816 on: November 11, 2013, 04:53:25 AM »

Possible to have DGen_mod downloading and installation steps set in a separate thread as sticky? So that one doesn't have to flip 60+pages to figure out how to install this?

The instruction on installation is attached to the generator, lies in archive in the form of pdf. The link to the fresh version is in the first message of a subject.
Logged

Asura

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 347
Re: Project DGen_mod
« Reply #817 on: November 11, 2013, 05:07:14 AM »

I've a problem with static planes. I can't get them with Italian national markings (three fasces). They still show German ones (black cross). No matter the type of aircraft: G.50, S.79, Fi.156... all!

It is necessary to understand, but the generator of a line of objects takes as is, without changes. Something changed at 4.12 with signs of static planes.
Logged

greybeard

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1676
  • diligo veritatem
    • Old stuff about RB3D and a tiny "IL2 corner"
Re: Project DGen_mod
« Reply #818 on: November 12, 2013, 02:11:45 AM »

Something changed at 4.12 with signs of static planes.

Sorry, I forgot to mention that I'm playing 4.09.
Logged
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 - RAM: 2GB DDR @ 201 MHz - MoBo: ASUSTeK Computer INC. A8N-SLI (Socket 939) - Vidcard: 1024MB NVIDIA GeForce 9400 GT (Club3D) - Screen: L1750SQ (1280x1024@75Hz) - Audio: Realtek AC'97 Audio.

greybeard

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1676
  • diligo veritatem
    • Old stuff about RB3D and a tiny "IL2 corner"
Re: Project DGen_mod
« Reply #819 on: November 14, 2013, 03:44:26 AM »

From a few tests I did, I would point out that following statements in DGen_mod Manual v2.0.1.0 (page 3):

"DGen_MOD is based upon the source code of DGen 4.0.4.1 and is fully compatible with IL-2 Sturmovik version 4.071m or above."

and at page 6:

"The old date format is still supported for backward compatibility with the existing dynamic campaigns."

applies exactly with the only exception of campaigns where dates are NOT before 1941; I mean, some episode, like China 1940 in the old Ojcar's "Asia for the Asians", which uses the date format 00913 (13 Sep. 1940), lets start with first mission, but at its end program hangs. To fix, both dates in DB and OPS files must be rewritten in the new date format (e.g.  "00101:50814:A" in ops file ---> "19400101:19450814:A").

HTH
Logged
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 - RAM: 2GB DDR @ 201 MHz - MoBo: ASUSTeK Computer INC. A8N-SLI (Socket 939) - Vidcard: 1024MB NVIDIA GeForce 9400 GT (Club3D) - Screen: L1750SQ (1280x1024@75Hz) - Audio: Realtek AC'97 Audio.

Juri_JS

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 252
Re: Project DGen_mod
« Reply #820 on: November 14, 2013, 12:25:52 PM »

I've a problem with static planes. I can't get them with Italian national markings (three fasces). They still show German ones (black cross). No matter the type of aircraft: G.50, S.79, Fi.156... all!

It is necessary to understand, but the generator of a line of objects takes as is, without changes. Something changed at 4.12 with signs of static planes.

The problem has nothing to do with 4.12, it is a problem of the old DGen code by Starshoy. When stationary planes of minor nations (Hungary, Italy, Australia, etc.) are placed in the red and blue template files, their nationality is changed in the missions and they appear with German, British or American markings. If you need an example look at my Hungarian campaigns. I have placed Hungarian Bf-109 at Veszprem airfield, but in the missions they show German markings.
Logged

greybeard

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1676
  • diligo veritatem
    • Old stuff about RB3D and a tiny "IL2 corner"
Re: Project DGen_mod
« Reply #821 on: November 15, 2013, 03:25:18 PM »

...it is a problem of the old DGen code by Starshoy. ... in the missions they show German markings.

 :(
Logged
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 - RAM: 2GB DDR @ 201 MHz - MoBo: ASUSTeK Computer INC. A8N-SLI (Socket 939) - Vidcard: 1024MB NVIDIA GeForce 9400 GT (Club3D) - Screen: L1750SQ (1280x1024@75Hz) - Audio: Realtek AC'97 Audio.

un9249

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 42
Re: Project DGen_mod
« Reply #822 on: November 24, 2013, 05:19:10 AM »

Good day to all!

Can somebody pls give me an  AllClasses.dat, AllPlanes.dat, Allweapons.dat  etc  for 4.10.1 + up3?

All links re broken for v1.0.0.3 (03/2012)?

Thank you in advance!
Logged

pandacat

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 118
Re: Project DGen_mod
« Reply #823 on: January 07, 2014, 08:09:20 PM »

Is there any way to change default fuel load for a certain plane?  For instance 100% fuel is rarely needed for P51s for most of the missions in game.  I'd prefer a 50% or 40% load for typical short range escort missions. Is there any way I can set that in any of the files?  User selectable fuel load is only available for squadron and flight leaders.  If you start your career at low ranks, you can't set it.
Logged

greybeard

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1676
  • diligo veritatem
    • Old stuff about RB3D and a tiny "IL2 corner"
Re: Project DGen_mod
« Reply #824 on: January 08, 2014, 01:22:37 AM »

... If you start your career at low ranks, you can't set it.

Not exactly. You can always edit mission in FMB, setting fuel quantity for each flight at will.
Logged
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 - RAM: 2GB DDR @ 201 MHz - MoBo: ASUSTeK Computer INC. A8N-SLI (Socket 939) - Vidcard: 1024MB NVIDIA GeForce 9400 GT (Club3D) - Screen: L1750SQ (1280x1024@75Hz) - Audio: Realtek AC'97 Audio.

pandacat

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 118
Re: Project DGen_mod
« Reply #825 on: January 08, 2014, 07:51:12 AM »

I see. Another question.  I edited Allplanes, allweapons and planedb files for P51D25na,which is not a stock plane, but a HSFX plane.  When I start the mission, I got a big pink propeller and no cockpit.  I know some folks have succesfully added planes into dgen mod.  Just wonder what I am missing here?
Logged

Asura

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 347
Re: Project DGen_mod
« Reply #826 on: January 08, 2014, 10:30:45 PM »

Is there any way to change default fuel load for a certain plane?  For instance 100% fuel is rarely needed for P51s for most of the missions in game.  I'd prefer a 50% or 40% load for typical short range escort missions. Is there any way I can set that in any of the files?  User selectable fuel load is only available for squadron and flight leaders.  If you start your career at low ranks, you can't set it.

Unfortunately now it isn't possible. Also it isn't sure that I will make it in the future. It isn't possible to make calculation of necessary amount of fuel practically. The expense strongly depends on power setting, and addition in the generator of all parameters of all engines isn't reasonably labor-consuming.
Logged

Asura

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 347
Re: Project DGen_mod
« Reply #827 on: January 08, 2014, 10:32:42 PM »

I see. Another question.  I edited Allplanes, allweapons and planedb files for P51D25na,which is not a stock plane, but a HSFX plane.  When I start the mission, I got a big pink propeller and no cockpit.  I know some folks have succesfully added planes into dgen mod.  Just wonder what I am missing here?

Check arms for P51D25n in the AllWeapons.dat file. The incorrect arms cause such consequences.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 ... 104   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.014 seconds with 25 queries.