Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: GEE + Navaid mod (v1.2)  (Read 8561 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

SAS~Malone

  • flying as #46 with the FAC
  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14426
  • nukes are for sissies....
Re: GEE + Navaid mod (v1.2)
« Reply #12 on: February 26, 2012, 07:06:45 AM »

i'd like to see nautical miles as well, pretty please...:D
Logged
.....taking fun seriously since 1968.....  8)

sputnikshock

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 420
  • exclusively IFR
Re: GEE + Navaid mod (v1.2)
« Reply #13 on: February 28, 2012, 03:57:30 PM »

Lotsa shoutin' in here.  ;D

Check end of first post. Navaid can display nautical miles now.
Logged

Plowshare

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 579
Re: GEE + Navaid mod (v1.2)
« Reply #14 on: February 28, 2012, 05:57:01 PM »

Sputnikshock:

Dl'd the file and installed it. Put the Navaid km object on the map, saved the mission, put the line [Mods] at the end, inserted the line rangeunit 3, then flew the mission. It worked great.

However, I then put another Corsair on the map and resaved the mission. When I opened the .mis file the [Mods] section was gone. How can I keep this in the .mis file without having to keep putting it in every time I make a change to a mission and resave it?

Bob
Logged

sputnikshock

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 420
  • exclusively IFR
Re: GEE + Navaid mod (v1.2)
« Reply #15 on: February 28, 2012, 06:17:33 PM »

Some games have a [Mods] section in mis files and some don't. IIRC it has to do with wether you d/l or installed from CD, not sure though.
Those that don't will also delete it from the mis file when resaving in FMB.
= you have to put it in again everytime you save in FMB I'm afraid. :(
Logged

Plowshare

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 579
Re: GEE + Navaid mod (v1.2)
« Reply #16 on: February 29, 2012, 08:14:38 AM »

Sputnikshock:

Ah well, too bad. I'm using DBW so I guess I'll just have to keep the old calculater handy.

I just re-inserted the old AA1F2B0E4E4C7D1E file to get the miles Navaid back. Thanks anyway.

Bob
Logged

sputnikshock

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 420
  • exclusively IFR
Re: GEE + Navaid mod (v1.2)
« Reply #17 on: February 29, 2012, 08:38:39 AM »

But adding a [Mods] section to a mis file works in DBW as well. The only thing to be aware of is:
Build your mission(s), and as a last step before you're going to fly, save and close FMB, alt-tab to windows, open mis file, copy paste [Mods] section - which you can keep ready in a template text file - alt-tab back to DBW main menu, fly.
Sounds horrible, but infact there are things inside FMB that are more annoying to set up.
I always go through this procedure when setting up missions with C&C v2 objects and got used to it.
Logged

Thunda

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 466
Re: GEE + Navaid mod (v1.2)
« Reply #18 on: February 29, 2012, 12:18:45 PM »

Can't believe I missed this-what a dufus.
Looks spectacular - can't wait to try it (but will have to cos I'm at home with no internet, typing on my phone!!!)
Logged

karo

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 76
Re: GEE + Navaid mod (v1.2)
« Reply #19 on: April 24, 2012, 12:44:33 PM »

Thank you sputnikshock for this mod. It works great.   
Logged

Freelansir

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 34
Re: GEE + Navaid mod (v1.2)
« Reply #20 on: October 30, 2013, 02:51:04 PM »

Any chance of this being updated to work with HSFX7 ?

It sure is our groups best mod.
Logged

ecf111

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 210
Re: GEE + Navaid mod (v1.2)
« Reply #21 on: January 08, 2018, 09:11:23 AM »

This seems to be working just fine in BAT, wondering if anyone has had any issues, the mod does say its for 4.10. What an amazing mod for navigating beacons, for planes that had the equipment IRL! Haven't used the GEE object since it seems similar to the C&C NAV object, but the navaids for beacons are great.

Logged
Create.

ecf111

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 210
Re: GEE + Navaid mod (v1.2)
« Reply #22 on: February 13, 2018, 09:14:12 AM »

Hoping someone could just take a quick look at this while I keep testing. I know this is old, for 4.10, etc., as I mentioned in the previous post. I love this mod but don't want to ask people to use it in BAT for a campaign I'm working on if it's going to break something. I've made it necessary for the missions, so just need to make sure it's ok, or move on to a different approach to no working instruments.

But I have a feeling this might not be ok, it comes up every 15 seconds. I can post the whole log if needed but this is what keeps coming up.

Thanks!

Code: [Select]
com.maddox.il2.game.GameWin3D.main(GameWin3D.java:235)
[3:16:50 PM] java.lang.IndexOutOfBoundsException: Index: -1, Size: 32
[3:16:50 PM] at java.util.ArrayList.RangeCheck(Unknown Source)
[3:16:50 PM] at java.util.ArrayList.get(Unknown Source)
[3:16:50 PM] at com.maddox.il2.objects.vehicles.stationary.NavaidimpGeneric.danger(NavaidimpGeneric.java:233)
[3:16:50 PM] at com.maddox.il2.objects.vehicles.stationary.NavaidimpGeneric.access$100(NavaidimpGeneric.java:22)
[3:16:50 PM] at com.maddox.il2.objects.vehicles.stationary.NavaidimpGeneric$Move.tick(NavaidimpGeneric.java:43)
[3:16:50 PM] at com.maddox.il2.engine.Interpolators.tick(Interpolators.java:222)
[3:16:50 PM] at com.maddox.il2.engine.Actor.interpolateTick(Actor.java:371)
[3:16:50 PM] at com.maddox.il2.engine.InterpolateAdapter.msgTimeOut(InterpolateAdapter.java:174)
[3:16:50 PM] at com.maddox.rts.MsgTimeOut.invokeListener(MsgTimeOut.java:73)
[3:16:50 PM] at com.maddox.rts.Message._send(Message.java:1217)
[3:16:50 PM] at com.maddox.rts.Message.sendToObject(Message.java:1191)
[3:16:50 PM] at com.maddox.rts.Message.sendTo(Message.java:1134)
[3:16:50 PM] at com.maddox.rts.Message.trySend(Message.java:1115)
[3:16:50 PM] at com.maddox.rts.Time.loopMessages(Time.java:252)
[3:16:50 PM] at com.maddox.rts.RTSConf.loopMsgs(RTSConf.java:101)
[3:16:50 PM] at com.maddox.il2.game.MainWin3D.loopApp(MainWin3D.java:131)
[3:16:50 PM] at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.exec(Main.java:422)
[3:16:50 PM] at
Logged
Create.
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.029 seconds with 22 queries.