Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5] 6   Go Down

Author Topic: Hawk III Frankenplane.  (Read 26420 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

RealDarko

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2030
Re: Hawk III Frankenplane.
« Reply #48 on: September 24, 2011, 01:31:53 AM »

You need to assign a key or key combo for manual raise and deploy landing gear on control menu. For the skin, If is happening on the plane you control, remember to select it while on Arming screen before starting the mission.
Logged

agracier

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2603
    • The Great War in a Different Light
Re: Hawk III Frankenplane.
« Reply #49 on: September 24, 2011, 02:04:02 AM »

Really enjoy flying the Hawk III, although it took me a few tries to get the takeoff right. I had a couple of questions. First, I can’t figure out how to retract the gear;

You do indeed have to assign a key in the controls section ... there are 2 commands, manually raise / manually lower gear ... assign something easily remembered and still unused, like for instance <ctrl>+G / <shift>+G ... and also remember, by hitting these newly assigned keys just once, the gear will not raise or lower itself.

Much like using an old fashioned crank, you have to continually keep on hitting these keys until you get the message 'gear lowered' / 'geared raised'. I haven't counted how many times is necessary, but I would think something around 20 times is what I do ...

You'll hear a whirring/cranking sound as you do this and should you be looking at an outside view of the plane in F2 for instance, you will gradually see the gear being raised/lowered.

This is a well done little bit of simming, nicely atmospheric of what must have been for the pilots a strenuous task of cranking or turning a lever somewhere while trying to keep the plane level.

Logged

SAS~Riken

  • "Area 51"
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1348
  • Where's Waldo? Who's Waldo?
Re: Hawk III Frankenplane.
« Reply #50 on: October 06, 2011, 08:18:03 AM »

Logged

SAS~Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7173
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: Hawk III Frankenplane.
« Reply #51 on: October 06, 2011, 09:11:52 AM »

The site is not reachable!
It was not until ...
Logged
A bove ante, ab asino retro, a stulto undique caveto.

Whiskey_Sierra_972

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5454
  • In memory of my beloved hero: Saburo SAKAI!
Re: Hawk III Frankenplane.
« Reply #52 on: October 06, 2011, 02:09:59 PM »

4 me is working.....
Logged

SAS~Riken

  • "Area 51"
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1348
  • Where's Waldo? Who's Waldo?
Re: Hawk III Frankenplane.
« Reply #53 on: October 07, 2011, 04:36:07 AM »

working now ;)
Logged

CzechTexan

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1192
  • Moravia
Re: Hawk III Frankenplane.
« Reply #54 on: October 17, 2011, 02:13:52 PM »

Are there plans to make the FB2C Goshawk carrier-based plane?  I'm assuming the Goshawk had a tailhook.  Would it be easy to add the tailhook to this mod?

EDIT:  not needed now.  I found the Curtiss F6C4 to use as a carrier based plane.
Logged

Sillius_Sodus

  • Missioneer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 683
  • Flying online as =CFC=Conky
Re: Hawk III Frankenplane.
« Reply #55 on: December 26, 2011, 01:45:43 PM »

Hello,

I get the dreaded 60% ctd after I installed this aircraft. I have the latest buttons file (9.5), though it crashed with the previous buttons file as well. When I disable the entry in the air.ini file the game starts normally.

I'm not sure what I'm missing here, it's the first time I have encountered this problem.

Thanks!
Logged
Suivez les conseils de Bison Bourré, foncez!

SAS~Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7173
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: Hawk III Frankenplane.
« Reply #56 on: December 26, 2011, 02:27:33 PM »

The archive contains two folders (409 & 410) containing a file FM.
Did you copy the correct FM file in the folder of the aircraft according to your pack?
Logged
A bove ante, ab asino retro, a stulto undique caveto.

Sillius_Sodus

  • Missioneer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 683
  • Flying online as =CFC=Conky
Re: Hawk III Frankenplane.
« Reply #57 on: December 26, 2011, 03:27:25 PM »

The archive contains two folders (409 & 410) containing a file FM.
Did you copy the correct FM file in the folder of the aircraft according to your pack?

Thanks SAS~Epervier, It took a few tries since I wasn't sure where the fm file should go but I figured it out and it works now.

Thanks again for your help!
Logged
Suivez les conseils de Bison Bourré, foncez!

SAS~Poltava

  • Avid FMB user
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3021
  • Keep calm and carry on
    • Check out my modded campaigns
Re: Hawk III Frankenplane.
« Reply #58 on: December 27, 2011, 02:28:41 AM »

My campaign for this nifty little aircraft will be posted in a day or two  :) It is set in the first 6 months of 1938 during the Sino-Japanese War, and uses Agraciers "Central China" map.

Logged
My aim: to build campaigns for Mods! You can find them here: http://mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads3&file=search&sa=740

gianluca

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 721
Re: Hawk III Frankenplane.
« Reply #59 on: December 27, 2011, 04:03:58 AM »

My campaign for this nifty little aircraft will be posted in a day or two  :) It is set in the first 6 months of 1938 during the Sino-Japanese War, and uses Agraciers "Central China" map.

Edited by Admin Team !

Looking forward for this Poltava!
(Central China= Hankow?)
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5] 6   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.014 seconds with 26 queries.