Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 11   Go Down

Author Topic: Lockheed T-33  (Read 49136 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

[JG62]Zeimer

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
    • JG62 - Death Brothers
Re: Lockheed T-33
« Reply #48 on: August 11, 2011, 05:45:11 PM »

To Kazegami:

- Sarcasm with windows tips could be hidden. Thx anyway but those files don't appear here even with "hide files" unchecked.

To Mafra:

- Thx ! Ill try this later patiently to do not mess up my installation.

S!
Logged

nathangibby

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: Lockheed T-33
« Reply #49 on: August 12, 2011, 01:00:26 PM »

Hi,

Where do I put the plane folder?

I upgraded from mod act 4.09 to 4.10 and the folder for mods I learned is now called "#SAS" and i moved this mod to there, and it now crashes the game at 70%

HELP!
Logged

Abigor

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 47
Re: Lockheed T-33
« Reply #50 on: August 12, 2011, 02:04:21 PM »

I have an strange problem with this T-33. I've installed it in DBW and works fine in QMB, I can land, stop engine and restart again every time I want, but if I try to make a missión with the FMB putting the plane on a base to take off, the engine refuse to start, I press the key and I only see the "Engine Off" message...

This happens either in a single player missión or cooperative one. If I make a dogfight mission with the plane on the list of the Homebase, when I select it, I start on the air, but the engine works fine again.

I've tried it in UP RC4, and the same is happening. Any idea to solve this issue?

Thanks.
Logged

c@sper

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
    • Simwolfs
Re: Lockheed T-33
« Reply #51 on: August 13, 2011, 01:44:22 AM »

How can i install this mod? It is complicated for me.
I have UP 3 RC4
Thanks.
Logged

Kazegami

  • target
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 725
  • Everyone is dumb, but some are dumber than others
Re: Lockheed T-33
« Reply #52 on: August 13, 2011, 10:32:13 AM »

How can i install this mod? It is complicated for me.
I have UP 3 RC4
Thanks.

Edit: I only tried it in DBW.

How to install an aircraft

First, download this.
It goes in:
IL-2 1946\#UP#\STD\gui\game
Then place the mod in the #UP# folder. DO NOT CREATE IT. Unzip it from "#UP#_sample_folder" included in the UP3 download.
Then copy the line from the readme to the air.ini. It can be found here:
IL-2 1946\#UP#\STD\com\maddox\il2\objects
Now you are ready to fly!
If you get a CTD while loading, look at this.
Logged
DFTBA

c@sper

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
    • Simwolfs
Re: Lockheed T-33
« Reply #53 on: August 14, 2011, 02:37:05 AM »

Thanks for your help but my UP3 dir. is here:
\IL-2 Sturmovik 1946\jsgmemods\#UP#_Enable_UP3.0

And there is no "STD" dir. :(
Logged

LuseKofte

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6753
Re: Lockheed T-33
« Reply #54 on: August 14, 2011, 02:49:13 AM »

Thanks for your help but my UP3 dir. is here:
\IL-2 Sturmovik 1946\jsgmemods\#UP#_Enable_UP3.0

And there is no "STD" dir. :(
Do you not have a #UP# folder in maingame? the one you refere to has nothing to do with this. Have you installed DBW in that case it is called #DBW# or just MODS
Logged

c@sper

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
    • Simwolfs
Re: Lockheed T-33
« Reply #55 on: August 14, 2011, 03:17:25 AM »

I just installed UP3 and rc2-rc3-rc4.
Logged

Abigor

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 47
Re: Lockheed T-33
« Reply #56 on: August 14, 2011, 06:41:56 AM »

With Ultrapack 3RC you have a file called #UP#SampleFolder.rar, extract it to IL-2 main
folder and here is where you must install this T-33 and all other mods. Do not touch
anything in jsgmemods folder, unless you know what are you doing.

Cheers.
Logged

c@sper

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
    • Simwolfs
Re: Lockheed T-33
« Reply #57 on: August 14, 2011, 07:33:50 AM »

Okay thanks. I have #UP# dir. now.
But Where will I copy mod's and SAS Button's files to .. ?

BTW, What is SAS Buttons ? What does it do?

Edit: Must I select  SAS Modact 3?
I selected it opened but there is no T-33 name in aircraft list. I didnt select and so game crashed at %60?

Edit2:
Ok I solved my problems. Thank you very much to all. :)

Logged

c@sper

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
    • Simwolfs
Re: Lockheed T-33
« Reply #58 on: August 14, 2011, 09:00:31 AM »

This is my last question  ;D

Is not this T-33 mod for 2 players in online? I didnt see 2. pilot option in aircraft list on server?
Logged

Kazegami

  • target
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 725
  • Everyone is dumb, but some are dumber than others
Re: Lockheed T-33
« Reply #59 on: August 14, 2011, 11:44:35 AM »

SAS Buttons contains all the flight models for mod aircraft, unless it is in DiffFM or included with the mod itself.
You probably figured this out, but to play UP3 with the #UP# folder you select Ultrapack 3 in the selector. To use #SAS you select SAS Modact 3. For #DBW, select Dark Blue World. For an old, pre MA3.0 install with the "MODS" folder select Classic Mod Game.
Logged
DFTBA
Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 11   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 26 queries.