Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down

Author Topic: Open canopies for stock 190's and P40's E&M  (Read 24114 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

SAS~Sani

  • Shredder
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1155
Open canopies for stock 190's and P40's E&M
« on: October 12, 2009, 06:41:25 PM »

This little mod will enable you to open canopy in all stock Fw190's and Ta152's (internal and external view).I have incorporated CirX's Revi16 mod for 190A4,A5 and A6 into this because those two mods cannot coexist.I've also made a little POV change (I hope you don't mind ;) ).

If you have any other mod that makes changes to stock 190/152 and P40 cockpit (class and him files),remove or disable it.You can use whatever repaints as long as they don't have custom him files.And this mod does not change any of the stock fm's ;)

P40's also have internal and external opening canopy,no POV change and it is safe to have open canopy at cruising speed.Aircraft spawns with canopy opened,so in airstarts be sure to close it quickly ;)


Extract to MODS
190's canopy mod

P40's canopy mod

Logged

Silverback

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 146
Re: Open canopies for stock 190's
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2009, 08:49:29 PM »

Thank you Ensign Ro, outstanding work. As usual.
Logged

OberstDanjeje

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1392
Re: Open canopies for stock 190's
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2009, 12:28:43 AM »

A big thanks!!!
Logged

Flanker35M

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 197
Re: Open canopies for stock 190's
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2009, 12:48:52 AM »

S!

 Thank you! Another little piece adding to realism and immersion :D
Logged

SAS~Sani

  • Shredder
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1155
Re: Open canopies for stock 190's
« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2009, 05:31:46 AM »

whats the impact of flying these online, i know SAS is an offline comunity, but will the dreaded mixture smoke present itself here.

I'm not quite sure...are you willing to test it?Fmd/emd are not changed,so smoke might be gone.

Cool idea ;) and well done for canopy blowing out.... it is something as gadget, but... cool feature....

I like gadgets ;D..I still need to aquire some 3d skilz.I've already did another gadget,canopy handle moves when canopy is opening :).But Ejectator mesh has some flaws..

SAS buttons produces that efect online. We could test it.

With UP.1.7 or AAA buttons you won't get this anomaly. Maybe SAS, as offline community is not interested in fix that.

Regards.

It might be worth testing because this is for stock planes and it does not involve changing fm's in buttons file.
Logged

PA_Willy

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 775
Re: Open canopies for stock 190's
« Reply #5 on: October 13, 2009, 06:36:22 AM »

According to my experience:

The problem is not the mod, it's the buttons file. Although this mod isn't changing any FM, you will get the excessive rich mixture smoke online with the actual buttons.

I fly Bf-109G-2 and other planes (not altered with any SAS mod in my installation), and using your buttons I get the anomaly.

SAS buttons file online = black smoke trail from exhausts.

Regards.

Logged

SAS~Sani

  • Shredder
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1155
Re: Open canopies for stock 190's
« Reply #6 on: October 13, 2009, 06:40:00 AM »

You can use this with any buttons file.Try it with AAA or UP buttons online.
Logged

max_thehitman

  • SAS~Area51
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8977
  • Beer...Girls...IL2+Mods!
Re: Open canopies for stock 190's and P40's E&M
« Reply #7 on: February 17, 2010, 08:05:23 PM »



AHA! This seems like a great mod for one of my favourite aircraft.
There goes my hair out the window!! LMAO!

Thank you very much for this Mod, Boss Sani
Logged
Everything I like is either illegal, immoral or fattening ! Welcome to SAS1946

Mick

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4548
Re: Open canopies for stock 190's and P40's E&M
« Reply #8 on: February 20, 2010, 01:29:54 PM »



THX a lot Sani,for that much awaited mod ...

May be it's only me but all the reticles are now not centered, too low in fact, can't remember which line to modify, I suppose it is the reticle one, gave it a try but to no avail ...  :-[
Logged

SAS~Sani

  • Shredder
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1155
Re: Open canopies for stock 190's and P40's E&M
« Reply #9 on: February 27, 2010, 07:50:35 AM »

Mick,these have a custom camera position,point of view...open Body.msh (P40) or MainHull.msh (190) in notepad and find this line:

0.0 0.0 1 1 0.0 0.0 0.0 1 0.0 -0.00074 1.29725 -0.9203    //CAMERAAIM

those three values are X,Y,Z coordinates for camera position,adjust it to your liking ;)
Logged

SAS~Sani

  • Shredder
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1155
Re: Open canopies for stock 190's and P40's E&M
« Reply #10 on: February 27, 2010, 10:43:47 AM »

Sorry,I forgot...CAMERA and CAMERAAIM hooks...CAMERA is normal view and CAMERAAIM is shift+f1 view...
Logged

Mick

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4548
Re: Open canopies for stock 190's and P40's E&M
« Reply #11 on: February 28, 2010, 03:54:28 AM »


... I only modified the CAMERAAIM line  to get the reticle back to centered view :

[HookLoc]
-1 3.25841e-007 0 0.0 0.0 1 3.25841e-007 1 0.0 0.0999999 0.875 0.0    //CAMERA
-1 3.25841e-007 0 0.0 0.0 1 3.25841e-007 1 0.0 0.035 0.852 -0.04    //CAMERAAIM
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.07 seconds with 24 queries.