Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8   Go Down

Author Topic: How to install a New Aircraft  (Read 86938 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Ultramig688

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 47
  • Chance favors the prepared mind
Re: How to install a New Aircraft
« Reply #72 on: November 30, 2013, 05:42:31 PM »

I got the game off steam but there is no "MODS" folder IDK what to do?????
looks like you got lots of reading to do on SAS ;)
Logged
4.12.2m+modact 5.3+eng2.7w/western fix+jetera1.33+buttons10.1

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13447
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: How to install a New Aircraft
« Reply #73 on: November 30, 2013, 07:33:22 PM »

IL2 1946 v4.12.2m from Steam   $?.00

"Ready Modded IL2 1946 v4.12.2m"     "Priceless" :D ;D
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

Sputty

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 124
Re: How to install a New Aircraft
« Reply #74 on: December 16, 2013, 05:55:32 PM »

I don't have a weapons_ru or a plane_ru, however I have a:

weapons.property                      plane.property
weapons_cs.property                 plane_cs.property
weapons_de.property                 plane_de.property
weapons_fr.property                  plane_fr.property
weapons_hu.property                 plane_hu.property
weapons_pl.property                  plane_pl.property
Logged

SAS~Tom2

  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7958
  • no sweat
Re: How to install a New Aircraft
« Reply #75 on: December 16, 2013, 06:15:08 PM »

The ones with no nation code at the ending are the former "ru" properties.
weapons.property 
eg.

Cheers
Logged

Mike9606

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: How to install a New Aircraft
« Reply #76 on: April 26, 2014, 10:57:16 AM »

I can't find the weapons_ru.porperties or planes_ru.properties anywhere. Can someone help me?
Logged

SAS~Malone

  • flying as #46 with the FAC
  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14433
  • proud member of that 'other' site
Re: How to install a New Aircraft
« Reply #77 on: April 26, 2014, 11:42:22 AM »

they should be inside your IL2/MODS/STD/i18n folder.
it is not essential to make any entries in these properties files to run the mods, maybe it's needed for DCG campaigns, but otherwise not necessary.
i haven't added any of those entries in well over a year or more, no problem.
so, only really for DCG users, or perfectionists, of which i am neither... :D
Logged
.....taking fun seriously since 1968.....  8)

Darth_Dooboss

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 152
Re: How to install a New Aircraft
« Reply #78 on: December 20, 2015, 02:38:29 PM »

Hi all.
Im trying to install a new aircraft in the CUP WAW.
I have used the #SAS/STD/com/maddox/il2/objects/air.ini, plane.properties and weapons.properties. This is the old and correct way and The game load correclty, but...
its not showed neither QMB and FMB.
Any help?

thanks in advance

SOLVED!!!
I HAVE USED THE #WAW FOLDER INSTEAD #SAS
Logged

RileyDifford

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: How to install a New Aircraft
« Reply #79 on: November 13, 2016, 02:26:56 PM »

CAN SOMEONE HELP ME?? i JUST DOWNLOADED IL2 1946 THE GRAPHICS LOOK CRAP AND HOW CAN I UPDATE TEXTURES AND ADD NEW AIRCARFT?
Logged

SAS~Skylla

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1567
  • Flying Ass Clown N°24
Re: How to install a New Aircraft
« Reply #80 on: November 14, 2016, 01:58:04 AM »

No, we cannot help you. You'll have to help yourself .. All the information is on this site (part of it in this topic already) ..
you'll just have to read it;

But before you do that, please turn off the bloody caps!
Logged
When all else fails: read the instructions!

W0W66

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 133
Re: How to install a New Aircraft
« Reply #81 on: March 17, 2019, 08:07:37 AM »

Hello,

Necrothread time.

Yes, I still can not add an airplane.

I decided to use the very nice Spitfire griffon pack because it looks great and it has all the air, planes, weapons entries.  Easy copy paste.

Nice clean 4.12.2m install (using this as my learn how to add mods tester).
Extracted file using 7-zip to desktop.
Did the copy paste air, planes, weapons entries
Put the Spitfire 12_14_Griffons folder into the JSGME mods folder via copy paste

The aircraft do not appear in the QMB aircraft list. So, I figure I messed up. Again. Sheesh.

Sorry to be dense about this.
Logged

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6173
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: How to install a New Aircraft
« Reply #82 on: March 17, 2019, 09:23:21 AM »

You need to get two things right:
1. air.ini entry (weapons and planes.properties are optional)
2. folder structure inside #SAS folder*

If you dont add the air ini entry nothing will happen, the plane will not show up in the QMB or anywhere else.
If you get the folder wrong the game will crash at 60% on startup.

*it should look like #SAS/MODFOLDERNAME/3do/plane/Spitfire12, MODFOLDERNAME is your choice the rest is fixed.

W0W66

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 133
Re: How to install a New Aircraft
« Reply #83 on: March 17, 2019, 07:34:58 PM »

Thank you VP for trying to help.

The name of the file pasted into the mods folder is Spitfire 12_14_Griffons.  The air ini entry is a direct copy of the entry in the read me.

SPITXIIearly      air.SPITFIREXIIclpearly 1       NOINFO  gb01  SUMMER
SpitfireMkXII      air.SPITFIRE12 1          NOINFO  gb01  DESERT
SpitfireMkXIVC    air.SPITFIRE14C 1                     NOINFO  gb01  DESERT
SpitfireMkLFXIVE  air.SPITFIRELF14E 1                   NOINFO  gb01  DESERT

I need more coffee

Edit: to clarify Spitfire 12_14_Griffons has the 3do cockpit/plane files from what I see.  So it should work right? 

To bad there isnt a stand alone intall a plane mod.  Tell it where the air.ini, planes weapons ini files are(file path), copy paste the relevant info from the read me's, and hit ok.  I dunno enough to even know if this is doable.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.05 seconds with 26 queries.