Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 ... 8   Go Down

Author Topic: FOV control MOD  (Read 21887 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

hguderian

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1078
FOV control MOD
« on: January 21, 2011, 11:54:37 AM »

As I know this is a Mod by carsmaster from Aviaskins. I've found it at Aviaskins
public forum. I don't know if this mod is already known, but I'm sure it's useful to
share with everyone. I'm using it cause San's Fov changer don't work for me.

Put it into MODS folder and then via console (SHIFT TAB) digit the
command "fov 102" (without quotes) then ENTER. You can digit every angle value.
I'm using 102° as my personal choice.

Every credit to carsmaster and Aviaskins!

Regards!
HGuderian

http://www.mediafire.com/file/kjh4zkfzzda9f53/FOV_console_MOD.7z
Logged

PA_Willy

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 749
Re: FOV control MOD
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2011, 12:26:44 PM »

Here is not working the "shift + TAB" to get the console screen  :(

I haven't found any configuration control key for this one. Help.  :-X
Logged

PA_Willy

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 749
Re: FOV control MOD
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2011, 12:54:13 PM »

Here is not working the "shift + TAB" to get the console screen  :(

It is a stock command, it MUST work... although it is only available once you are IN FLIGHT.

Yes, but is not working. And I'm in cockpit (in flight).

Any idea?

Maybe is there any line in conf.ini to enable/disable console command?
Logged

hguderian

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1078
Re: FOV control MOD
« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2011, 01:21:21 PM »

I suppose you've these lines in config

[HotKey Console]
Shift Tab=Activate

P.s. I've setted the entire command sequence (shift tab fov 102 enter shift tab) as a macro on my G15 keyboard and so I've the Fov change only in one key.
N.b. If you change the zoom view you lost the fov
Logged

PA_Willy

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 749
Re: FOV control MOD
« Reply #4 on: January 21, 2011, 01:48:21 PM »

Exactly. Mine was:

Quote
[HotKey Console]
Shift Tab=

Now I have added "Activate" and all is fine.

Thank you.
Logged

Whiskey_Sierra_972

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5456
  • In memory of my beloved hero: Saburo SAKAI!
Re: FOV control MOD
« Reply #5 on: January 21, 2011, 06:28:28 PM »

Human FOV is about 140°

I'll try such configuration!

Thanks for sharing!

walter
Logged

Arkbird

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 107
Re: FOV control MOD
« Reply #6 on: January 21, 2011, 07:26:11 PM »

I just tried this in 4.10 and it worked. I tried 140, but the plane parts appear in a weird way, like when you turn your head, parts of the plane wings are gone until you turn your head so much. Still a great mod!
Logged

SAS~Malone

  • flying as #46 with the FAC
  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14427
  • nukes are for sissies....
Re: FOV control MOD
« Reply #7 on: January 22, 2011, 12:33:30 AM »

I've setted the entire command sequence (shift tab fov 102 enter shift tab) as a macro on my G15 keyboard and so I've the Fov change only in one key.

hguderian, i've set exactly the same macro on my G15, but for whatever reason, it just doesn't work..... ???
the only way i can do it is to actually type the command in, which defeats the whole idea of the G15 macro capability.
any ideas why it might not be working, mate?
all my other macros work fine...manual gear up/down, etc, etc....
Logged
.....taking fun seriously since 1968.....  8)

Whiskey_Sierra_972

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5456
  • In memory of my beloved hero: Saburo SAKAI!
Re: FOV control MOD
« Reply #8 on: January 22, 2011, 01:43:06 AM »

I just tried this in 4.10 and it worked. I tried 140, but the plane parts appear in a weird way, like when you turn your head, parts of the plane wings are gone until you turn your head so much. Still a great mod!

Also good to know!

I believe that the max fov should be tested plane by plane but perhaps no more than 102 could be allowed without missing plane parts!
Logged

dihedral

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: FOV control MOD
« Reply #9 on: January 22, 2011, 04:12:11 AM »

This is a great enhancement! Expands peripheral vision enormously! Could it be switched on and off through a single key or button stroke? I find the trackir 6dof head movement cancels out the broader field of view the moment I move my head forward. It would be great to be able to turn it back on without having to stop the game. Great mod!
Logged

Stratodog

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 417
  • Slightly hypoxic
Re: FOV control MOD
« Reply #10 on: January 22, 2011, 10:00:33 AM »

I find the trackir 6dof head movement cancels out the broader field of view the moment I move my head forward.

You can stop this by turning off the 'zoom' mode in your 6dof control panel.  While in the cockpit, hit the * key on your num pad and simultaneously press the 0 on the num pad, this will turn off the 'zoom view' and 'inverse zoom view'

Could it be switched on and off through a single key or button stroke?

This would be great - especially if it was mapped to the joystick.  I like to use a close-in zoom view for gunnery and then it would be nice to zoom back out to 102 degrees after shooting by simply toggling a joystick button.
Logged

terrorfleiger

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: FOV control MOD
« Reply #11 on: January 22, 2011, 03:42:36 PM »

Hi

I tried to do this but to no avail.

If anyone can help with this it would be appreciated.

Firstly, I assume we extract the download to the "mods" folder?

Secondly, when we say Mods folder, do we mean the one in HSFX U4 tools marked "Mods" or do we mean where all the other mods are located in the JSGMEmods folder?

I think I tried putting it in both in the end but nothing seemed to work.

When I'm in the aircraft and flying and execute the command shift tab, lots of stuff appears on the screen.  When I type in fov 120 it tells me the command isn't recognised.  The screen is already frozen at this point and I have to ctrl alt delete to end the programme.  My hot key Console is already listed as shift tab=activate.

Anyone one able to help with this??

Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 ... 8   Go Up
 

Page created in 1.39 seconds with 25 queries.