Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Down

Author Topic: new transport ship  (Read 13238 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

archie1971

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1089
Re: new transport ship
« Reply #12 on: January 07, 2011, 07:19:03 AM »

technics_ru.properties

SetsuMaru                          IJN Setsu Maru         
TakatsuMaru                       IJN Takatsu Maru
TakatsuMaru                       IJN Takatsu Maru
KMHansa                           KM Moltkefels (DDG)
 Janssens                          KM Janssens (DDG)
 LSHuddell                         Huddell (LibertyShips)
LSSimonBenson                 SimonBenson (LibertyShips)
MSAtenfels                        MS Atenfels(LibertyShips)
Logged

Germy66

  • vom K
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 287
Re: new transport ship
« Reply #13 on: January 07, 2011, 09:45:03 AM »

Thanks Archie!
are these entrys all that going into the technics_ru.properties ?
Logged

Whiskey_Sierra_972

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5454
  • In memory of my beloved hero: Saburo SAKAI!
Re: new transport ship
« Reply #14 on: January 07, 2011, 10:27:08 AM »

Yes!
Logged

asheshouse

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2581
Re: new transport ship
« Reply #15 on: January 07, 2011, 12:21:45 PM »

The technics_ru.properties entry is optional.
All it does is changes the text which appears in the drop down menu in FMB.
Logged

cgagan

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4837
Re: new transport ship
« Reply #16 on: January 07, 2011, 01:03:53 PM »

Thank you Asheshouse, this worked! And thank you Archie for your beautiful ships!  8)
Logged

LuseKofte

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6751
Re: new transport ship
« Reply #17 on: January 07, 2011, 06:03:22 PM »

damn I reinstalled the game because of that error  :-[ did not backup files so I could not fix. Until now I see how its done to fix.

I really should calm down when I run in to error  ;D

Nice ships witch I will try to install again thank you for your work
Logged

fabianfred

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 159
Re: new transport ship
« Reply #18 on: January 09, 2011, 02:35:12 PM »

So these are basically variations on the original transport ship....giving extra slots....and different skins....but not changing size or adding guns like with the shippacks...??
It might be useful to go into the technics.ini and tweak things to make them different....there was a thread about altering ship damage....and speeds could also be made different too.
Logged

SAS~Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7227
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: new transport ship
« Reply #19 on: January 13, 2011, 05:04:35 AM »

Thank you very much !  :)
Logged
A bove ante, ab asino retro, a stulto undique caveto.

rofl

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 95
Re: new transport ship
« Reply #20 on: February 12, 2011, 09:23:08 AM »

Very nice work archie, thanks!
Logged

sinzov

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: new transport ship
« Reply #21 on: June 28, 2011, 03:12:20 PM »

Hi,

today i installed some ship packs, amongst them these transports. unfortunately i get a 15% (!) crash. the logfile tells :

INTERNAL ERROR: Str2FloatClamp() - Clamped 1.5 -> 0.95 (delta = -0.55) to Range 0..0.95
Ship: Value of [IJNZuihoCVL41]:<Mesh> not foundCan't set property
java.lang.RuntimeException: Can't set property
   at com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.BigshipGeneric$SPAWN.getS(BigshipGeneric.java:225)
   at com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.BigshipGeneric$SPAWN.LoadShipProperties(BigshipGeneric.java:303)
   at com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.BigshipGeneric$SPAWN.<init>(BigshipGeneric.java:478)
   at com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.ShipWes.<clinit>(ShipWes.java:76)
   at java.lang.Class.forName0(Native Method)
   at java.lang.Class.forName(Unknown Source)
   at com.maddox.rts.Spawn.get_WithSoftClass(Spawn.java:84)
   at com.maddox.rts.Spawn.get_WithSoftClass(Spawn.java:57)
   at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.preloadChiefClasses(Main.java:192)
   at com.maddox.il2.game.Main3D.beginApp(Main3D.java:434)
   at com.maddox.il2.game.Main3D.beginApp(Main3D.java:358)
   at com.maddox.il2.game.MainWin3D.beginApp(MainWin3D.java:211)
   at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.exec(Main.java:420)
   at com.maddox.il2.game.GameWin3D.main(GameWin3D.java:235)
Problem in spawn: com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.ShipWes$IJNZuihoCVL41
Ship: Value of [IJNChitoseCVLwood]:<Mesh> not foundCan't set property
java.lang.RuntimeException: Can't set property

curious thing: i have not installed neither Zuiho nor Chitose, they are not listed in the chief.ini, os why does il2 look for their meshes ?

any tip is very much appreciated
sinzov
Logged

asheshouse

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2581
Re: new transport ship
« Reply #22 on: June 29, 2011, 01:04:23 AM »

Hi,
today i installed some ship packs, amongst them these transports. unfortunately i get a 15% (!) crash

When installing mods do them one at a time, and check the game is working before moving on to the next mod.

You need to uninstall the ship packs you have added, check the game starts ok, then add the mods back in one by one.

For ships start by adding the chief.ini and ships.ini entries and check it runs ok, then add the other text entries.
Logged

sinzov

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: new transport ship
« Reply #23 on: July 02, 2011, 06:04:47 AM »

Hi,

i followed your advice. anyway, I still get the above problem with the transport pack. any idea ?
sinzov
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.014 seconds with 25 queries.