Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5   Go Down

Author Topic: 352nd Fighter Group - New Cross Channel Map  (Read 28563 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

max_thehitman

  • SAS~Area51
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8976
  • Beer...Girls...IL2+Mods!
352nd Fighter Group - New Cross Channel Map
« on: December 26, 2010, 03:11:59 PM »

This is just a news announcement since no one has made it here yet.

Just released 4 days ago from the 352nd fighter group website...
 It took them over 2 to 3 years to create this super realistic map of England and
Northern France with all the historical bases on them for us!  8)

Mighty nice of those guys and gals!
http://www.352ndfg.com/vb/content.php?213

News update 22-12-2010 - An update to the Cross Channel Map (version 1.4.1) was released to
the Community today.


Find a working link of v2 below in reply #55 by bwf.


In the winter of 2008 members of the 352nd Virtual Fighter Group united in effort with Clockwatcher to begin
development of a 1:1 scale map of the English Channel, portions of the British Isles, and Western Europe which
would serve to offer an arena in which to conduct long range bomb runs and a reasonably realistic reactment of
portions of the Battle of Britain.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I forgot to mention, most of  the screenshots of this map on
their website have dissappeared, but you can see them over in the posts in another forum -
http://mission4today.com/index.php?name=ForumsPro&file=viewtopic&t=4555
Great and amazing map



Logged
Everything I like is either illegal, immoral or fattening ! Welcome to SAS1946

Spinnetti

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 467
Re: 352nd Fighter Group - New Cross Channel Map
« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2010, 04:31:31 PM »

Says in the read-me have to have HSFX or UP? I downloaded it and put on 409, but haven't tried with 410 (missing objects maybe?)
Also, are there any single player (offline) missions for this that you know of? Looks like a great map overall. Wondering how it compares to Canons... Anway, thanks for the tip (love the avatar!)
Logged

Badmuthafunker

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 384
Re: 352nd Fighter Group - New Cross Channel Map
« Reply #2 on: December 26, 2010, 07:36:37 PM »

This caused a CTD when I tried to open it in the FMB following a manual install (HSFX 4.1). After auto installation, it still crashes from the FMB, after re-writing my all.ini  >:(. I've checked the actors static for missing objects, and all are present. Any ideas gentlemen?
Logged

LuseKofte

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6937
Re: 352nd Fighter Group - New Cross Channel Map
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2011, 07:07:23 AM »

Work`s for me too but need populating over fighting areas , when that is done I am going to make BOB QMB missions on it, Stuka bombing Radars and convoy`s
Massive airbase attacks, I wish I had wellington Static thow
Logged

Whiskey_Sierra_972

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6161
  • In memory of my beloved hero: Saburo SAKAI!
Re: 352nd Fighter Group - New Cross Channel Map
« Reply #4 on: January 03, 2011, 09:03:02 AM »

This caused a CTD when I tried to open it in the FMB following a manual install (HSFX 4.1). After auto installation, it still crashes from the FMB, after re-writing my all.ini  >:(. I've checked the actors static for missing objects, and all are present. Any ideas gentlemen?

It's a huge map!

Did you use the 4GB exe?

Otherwise try to search for the old low res textures for this map , they'll save many RAM!!!

All the best!

walter
Logged

SAS~Tom2

  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7954
  • no sweat
Re: 352nd Fighter Group - New Cross Channel Map
« Reply #5 on: January 03, 2011, 10:30:00 AM »

Someone interested to post a link for DL..? I know, it's at the 352nd home, but TBH I don't want to register on the 5th IL-2 site.. ;)..well, maybe I will.  ;D


Edit: never mind, they are friendly enough to allow downloads without registering, very sympathic! :)
Logged

CWMV

  • Kalashnikov connoisseur
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2706
  • A free people ought to be armed and disciplined.
Re: 352nd Fighter Group - New Cross Channel Map
« Reply #6 on: January 03, 2011, 03:10:15 PM »

So who's going to be the first to use this map for a campaign?
Paging flatspinman...
Logged

PO_MAK_249RIP

  • CMON U SPURS!
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2060
Re: 352nd Fighter Group - New Cross Channel Map
« Reply #7 on: January 04, 2011, 02:15:06 AM »

Might pay to wait for the next update - 1.5 I think its called and looks to be out very soon?
Logged
Corsair Carbide case, Intel core i5 4690 3.5ghz with Arctic Cooler, Asus Rock H97 performance, MSI Ventus XS OC 1660GTX 6GB DDR6, 32GB Patriot Viper 1600Mhz, 256GB/500GB Crucial SSDs, Windows 10 64bit.

MrOblongo

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 147
Re: 352nd Fighter Group - New Cross Channel Map
« Reply #8 on: January 07, 2011, 09:09:04 PM »

Got it working on 4.10, great map. :D
Logged

Badmuthafunker

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 384
Re: 352nd Fighter Group - New Cross Channel Map
« Reply #9 on: January 08, 2011, 08:48:05 AM »

Cheers Walter  :)

Yes, I use the 4Gb.exe. I've installed it into my 4.10, and it works great. The old problem with the radar masts still occurs though! For anyone who's not familiar with it, zoom in on each Chain Home station and look at the half built towers. Set airfield campfires next to the masts, and the missing parts magically appear! You can hide the fires in the adjacent buildings.
Logged

Samurai999

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 160
Re: 352nd Fighter Group - New Cross Channel Map
« Reply #10 on: January 16, 2011, 04:44:03 AM »

Card definitely best of everything that till now, did. England. But I for some reason, have houses! = (
Logged

gauntka

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 26
Re: 352nd Fighter Group - New Cross Channel Map
« Reply #11 on: January 31, 2011, 09:47:10 AM »

I don't know why, I finish a mission in the FMB, I click the playy button, save a the mission and nothing, after save I tested retry click the play and nothing:SSS
Why?:S
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.08 seconds with 28 queries.