Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down

Author Topic: Mission Pro Combo 4.10m Released!  (Read 13870 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

benitomuso

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2568
  • P.A.L.
Mission Pro Combo 4.10m Released!
« on: December 26, 2010, 12:56:00 PM »

OK People,

                I have worked a lot to polish the different bugs and strange things in the code of the 4.10 and finally I think that I have a correct and full version for the Mission Pro Combo 4.10m:

  I strongly suggest you to remove my previous 4.10 versions of any MissionPro extension (QMBPro, MissionPro and FMBPro) and replace all of them by this single folder.

  What does it have:

  MissionPro 4.10m reworked from the original classes. Now it orders the planes in the combobox for selection in the same way you have established for QMBPro (alphabetically or normal). It includes options for Single Missions, Campaigns and Net Missions.

  QMBPro 4.10m a lot of different contents merged. Solved different problems present in the 4.10m code. It doesn't have problems when changing the map as TD version, the sort order for planes list is kept, and the main feature here is that YOU CAN USE ALL THE PREVIOUS QUICK MISSIONS! My Mod is fully compatible (in the first release I did of the QMBPro 4.10m still there was a little problem) with the old 8 flights QMB missions of 4.09m and previous versions while still being able to read flawlessly the 4.10m new 16 flights missions.
    I have included the folder Missions\Quick with all the previous QMB missions that were around in the forum arranged in individual folders as now are required to operate with 4.10m. In the case they were old missions with only 8 flights, you will see the next 8 as empty ones.

  FMBPro with mousewheel zoom and functions to allow QMBPro and MissionPro to open the missions you are seeing from there.



  Credits: to Josse, FatCat and Sir Galahad. The QMB missions are not of my own, but it's very hard to track the authors.


  Regards and Merry Christmas,

                                                              Pablo



PD: comment made to Walter Solito

                I forgot to mention that I decided to make it work the next way:

  You select from the "Missions" combobox the one you want to use. It will display in Target, the corresponding type, and if it is "None" eventually the Adv or Dis, etc.

  The contents of Missions are the actual names of the files present in the mission folder. So we are not limited anymore to the standard names: Airbase, Armor, Bridge, None, Scramble and Strike. You can have a DestroyCarrier set of missions i.e. and they will be listed.

  I took that decision because the very weird way TD decided to implement the selection, that when you had different numbers for a mission, the one you would fly was random. I show you all of them so you can decide.

  Saludos,
                        Pablo
Logged

Whiskey_Sierra_972

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5454
  • In memory of my beloved hero: Saburo SAKAI!
Re: Mission Pro Combo 4.10m Released!
« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2010, 01:18:22 PM »

You are a real mods hammer mate!!!

Thanks to share your unvaluable work!

All the best!

walter
Logged

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4338
  • The man of a million fixes
Re: Mission Pro Combo 4.10m Released!
« Reply #2 on: December 26, 2010, 01:28:25 PM »

THIS is it.

thanks pal ;)
Logged

HeavyCrasher

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 47
Re: Mission Pro Combo 4.10m Released!
« Reply #3 on: December 26, 2010, 01:51:48 PM »

Don Benito a.k.a. Pablo, o al reves.

Gracias por otro gran presente de Navidad. ;D

Aprecio los esfuerzos para darnos nuevos aires. Feliz año 2011!

HC

Don Benito a.k.a Pablo, or the other way around.

Thanks for this great present for the Christmas Season.

Appreciate your efforts to bring us new air. Happy New year!

HC
Logged

LuseKofte

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6756
Re: Mission Pro Combo 4.10m Released!
« Reply #4 on: December 27, 2010, 08:11:16 AM »

So if i make QMB missions and calls it Coral_seaBlueSinkDestroyer00 it will appear in qmb as sutch?

But if I understand this right U almost can make yourself a campaign on QMB

Anyway Thank you a lot for the speedy and great job your done
Logged

asheshouse

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2619
Re: Mission Pro Combo 4.10m Released!
« Reply #5 on: December 27, 2010, 10:36:09 AM »

I run the game in 1024x768 screen resolution.
With the standard install of this mod the aircraft menus run off the screen.
I remembered an old tip which I think Pablo gave me.

Add the following lines to the bottom of the conf.ini

//==========
[Mods]
PALMODsColor=0
PALQMBLinesMap=12
PALQMBLinesPl0=12
PALQMBLinesPl1=12
PALQMBLinesPl2=12
PALQMBLinesPl3=12
PALQMBLinesPl4=12
PALQMBLinesPl5=12
PALQMBLinesPl6=12
PALQMBLinesPl7=12
//==============

Now it all works fine.
Thanks Pablo

Logged

SAS~Malone

  • flying as #46 with the FAC
  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14427
  • proud member of that 'other' site
Re: Mission Pro Combo 4.10m Released!
« Reply #6 on: December 27, 2010, 01:45:28 PM »

this is fantastic, Pablo - thanks very much!  ;D 8)
Logged
.....taking fun seriously since 1968.....  8)

LuseKofte

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6756
Re: Mission Pro Combo 4.10m Released!
« Reply #7 on: December 27, 2010, 01:54:49 PM »

Cant save the missions in QMB
I read about this problem before Pablo`s mod came out, and I cant find it again. Maby this is a bug from origin 410 qmb.

Had to add Quicks Folder to the game, after that QMB missions in QMB could be saved and last mission is remembered
Logged

benitomuso

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2568
  • P.A.L.
Re: Mission Pro Combo 4.10m Released!
« Reply #8 on: December 27, 2010, 03:17:52 PM »

I can save and re-read QMB missions without problems with my MOD. I really don't know what happens in the stock one, but the QMBPro included in the Combo doesn't seem to have any problem to save.

What is your specific configuration?
Logged

LuseKofte

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6756
Re: Mission Pro Combo 4.10m Released!
« Reply #9 on: December 28, 2010, 06:09:21 AM »

4.10, your fantastic mod and modact 2,5. I tryed to save QMB missions one two times butno go. I cant save any missions in FMB either in stock maps so I guess it must be an object issue
Logged

OberstDanjeje

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1393
Re: Mission Pro Combo 4.10m Released!
« Reply #10 on: December 29, 2010, 06:40:09 AM »

Thanks for your hard job, I found a little bug (at least I think it's a bug), when I start the game the mission selected is MissionNone and not the last mission I flew.
Logged

pippin

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 444
Re: Mission Pro Combo 4.10m Released!
« Reply #11 on: December 29, 2010, 08:19:33 AM »

Is it possible to add maps to this? I downloaded Boomers Gallipoli and it works fine when I set up a mission. But can it be added to the QMBpro list?

                                                         Ian
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.013 seconds with 25 queries.